A 3rd Thing I Love…

My new peeler:It is the simple and strange joys that make the strange happy. Just like a fat kid loves cake, I love this peeler. If you have ever had the unfortunate chance to deal with a horrible peeler that only chips off the skin of your produce, swivels around to the wrong (and dull) side as soon as it makes contact, and threatens to cut your knuckles with its sharp jaws of crappy peeling power, then this is the peeler for you. I am sure there are much nicer and shinier peelers out there, but I have used this particular one in two kitchens I’ve worked in so far and have decided that it is my favorite. And it retails under $5! I got mine for $2.99 at HomeGoods.

Leave a Reply

